Fall Sports


Boys & Girls Cross Country

Coaches' Information:  
Aris Atoa: aatoa@cushmanschool.org 
Julian Gates: jgates@cushmanschool.org

Season Information
Practice Days: Monday, Tuesday and Thursday
Practice Times: 4:00-5:30

Our cross-country team practices three days a week to work on improving stamina and times for the two-mile run. The team participates in three local meets hosted at Morningside Park as well as other away from home meets each season.  

 


Girls JV & Varsity Volleyball

JV Volleyball

Coaches’ Information:
Dee Murphy: dmurphy@cushmanschool.org
Kyllene Weiss: kweiss@cushmanschool.org

Season Information:
Practice days: Monday, Wednesday and Thursdays
Practice Times: 4:00-5:30

The JV Volleyball program practices three days a week building skills and court play for players who need development in these areas. The JV team has a separate game schedule than the varsity team and does NOT compete in the South Florida Middle School Conference Championship. The JV Volleyball Team is recognized at the Fall Pep-Rally. Please contact Kyllene Weiss, Athletic Director, at kweiss@cushmanschool.org for further information.                  

Varsity Volleyball:

Coaches’ Information:
Steve Cousins: scousins@cushmanschool.org
 Kyle Mullen: kmullen@cushmanschool.org

Season Information:
Practice Days: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursdays
Practice Times: 4:00-5:30

The Varsity Volleyball program is a skill level team that competes in the South Florida Middle School Conference League and will compete in the SFMSC championship tournament at the end of the season. The team practices every day during the week working on positional play as well as developing court skills and overhand serving. The Varsity Volleyball Team is recognized at the Fall Pep-Rally. Please contact Kyllene Weiss, Athletic Director, at kweiss@cushmanschool.org for further information.