Winter Sports


Boys Varsity Soccer

Coaches' Information:

Pedro Hernandez: phernandez@cushmanschool.org  

Robert  Maseri

Season Information:

Season Starts: Oct. 22nd

Season Ends: Jan. 12th

 The Boys Soccer Team participates in the South Florida Middle School Conference (SFMSC) and at the end of the season will compete in the championships. Fundamentals of the game of soccer are enhanced during the season with training sessions focusing on the skills needed to be competitive as well as the knowledge of the game. Please contact Kyllene Weiss, Athletic Director, at kweiss@cushmanschool.org for further information.      

 


Girls Varsity Soccer

Coaches' information: 

Christina Balseiro

Steve Schraer

 Season Information:

Season Starts: Oct. 22nd

Season Ends: Jan. 12th

The Girls Soccer Team participates in the South Florida Middle School Conference (SFMSC) and at the end of the season will compete in the championships. Fundamentals of the game of soccer are enhanced during the season with training sessions focusing on the skills needed to be competitive as well as the knowledge of the game. Please contact Kyllene Weiss, Athletic Director, at kweiss@cushmanschool.org for further information.





Boys Varsity Basketball

Coaches' Information: 

Rodney Cunningham

Julian Gates: jgates@cushmanschool.org

Season Information:

Season Starts: Oct. 22nd

Season Ends: Jan. 26th

The Varsity Boys Basketball Team competes in the South Florida Middle School Conference (SFMSC). At the end of each season, the team competes in a championship tournament.  The basketball program also has a big fundraiser called the "Court of Dreams" which takes place before a Miami Heat Basketball game at the American Airlines Arena. Please contact Kyllene Weiss, Athletic Director, at kweiss@cushmanschool.org for further information.

 




Girls Varsity Basketball

Coaches' Information:

Trish Stout: pstout@pacehs.com  

Mike Bradley: mbradley@cushmanschool.org

Season Information:

Season Starts: Oct. 22nd

Season Ends: Jan. 26th

The Varsity Girls Basketball Team competes in the South Florida Middle School Conference (SFMSC).  At the end of the season, the team competes in a championship tournament. The basketball program also has a big fundraiser called the "Court of Dreams" which takes place before a Miami Heat Basketball game at the American Airlines Arena. Please contact Kyllene Weiss, Athletic Director, at kweiss@cushmanschool.org  for further information.




Boys JV Basketball

Coaches' Information:

Phillip Calloway: pcalloway@cushmanschool.org

Aris Atoa: aatoa@cushmanschool.org

Steven Brown  

Season Information:

Season Starts: Oct. 22nd

Season Ends: Jan. 26th

The JV Boys Basketball Team does not compete in the South Florida Middle School Conference (SFMSC), but they do compete in a league with Miami Country Day, and in a few other games with schools in the SFMSC. The JV will be divided into three teams that will compete in the Miami Country Day league and from the three teams there will be one team that will travel to play other JV teams from schools in our SFMSC.  The basketball program also has a big fundraiser called the "Court of Dreams" which takes place before a Miami Heat Basketball game at the American Airlines Arena.  Please contact Kyllene Weiss, Athletic Director, at kweiss@cushmanschool.org  for further information.