Click for Cushman

The Cushman School

An Identity Linked to Excellence

Board of Trustees

The Cushman School’s Board of Trustees is dedicated to upholding the mission and values on which our School is built and will continue to guide students for years to come. The Board is comprised of a diverse group of parents, alumni, grandparents, community leaders and former educators who support Cushman’s progressive programming and its time-tested focus on character development via the pillars of Industry, Courtesy, Responsibility, Scholarship and Empathy. Each Trustee has a unique relationship with The Cushman School, but all share the common goal of ensuring the school’s success and continuing its 96-year legacy for many generations to come.

2019-20 Executive Board Members:

Sara Colombo, Chair of the Board

Doug Jones '94, Vice Chairman of the Board

Kim Kovel, Treasurer

George Lindemann, Secretary

Michael Sastre, Esq., Legal Counsel to the Board

Trustees pictured above:
Back Row: 
George Lindemann (Secretary), Warren Schaeffer (former BOT), Matthew Beatty (Class of ‘95), Doug Jones (Vice Chair | Class of ‘94), Sara Colombo (Chair of the Board), Arvi Balseiro (Head of School), Christopher Bruan, Michael Sastre (Counsel to the Board), Mark Ingraham (class of ‘85), Stuart Kalb and Stephen Schott (not pictured). 

Seated: Lina Eusse-Feliz, Kim Kovel (Treasurer), Ali Matlick, Lucia Penrod.